How to Reset Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

Galaxy Grand Prime

How to Reset Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

Why Reset Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime?

There are many reasons you may want to reset a Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime.  It could be because the Android device isn’t performing properly.  It may be locking up or getting slowed down by applications that have been installed since you purchased the phone.  The most common reason, however, is when the user forgets the PIN, password, or security pattern on the lock screen.  By design, Android is very secure.  There is no way to circumvent this security on the lock screen.  So the best you can do is make the device usable again by doing a factory reset.  The factory reset will wipe everything on the phone, but the Android Operating System won’t be affected, and anything synchronized with the cloud (contacts, emails, apps) will all be synchronized back to the device once you go through the setup and enter your Google account information.  Just be sure to use the same google account that you were using previously.

Procedure to Reset Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Turn off the device.
  3. Press and hold the Volume Up key and the Home key, then press and hold the Power key.
  4. When the Samsung GALAXY GRAND Prime logo screen displays, release only the Power key
  5. When the Android logo displays, release the Volume Up and the Home key (‘Installing system update’ will show for about 30 – 60 seconds before showing the Android system recovery menu options).
  6. Press the Volume down key several times key to highlight ‘wipe data / factory reset.’
  7. Press Power key to select.
  8. Press the Volume down key until ‘Yes — delete all user data’ is highlighted.
  9. Press Power hey to select and start the master reset.
  10. When the master reset is complete, ‘Reboot system now’ is highlighted.
  11. Press the Power key to restart the device.

This procedure will Reset your Galaxy Grand Prime.  When it is done resetting, just boot it up normally and go through the setup as you would when you first purchased the phone.